LaLiberte, Rufli elected to Auburn Board of Selectmen

by | May 19, 2021

Incumbent Tristan LaLiberte and newcomer Sara Rufli have apparently secured three-year seats on the Auburn Board of Selectmen. Unofficial results reported Tuesday evening showed the two had edged out Steven Chambers and Wayne Page in the four-way contest. According to the unofficial tally, LaLiberte took 510 votes, Rufli had 387, Page had 284 and Chambers 232.

The only other race that was contested was the 9 Town Meeting Member candidates in Precinct 3. That Precinct selected as their Town Meeting Representatives Roberta Baker, Michael Bowles, Edward Coleman, Linda Doherty, Michael Marin, Shannon Regan, Paul Wykes and Doreen Goodrich.