Auburn Special Town Election and State Primary Today

by | Aug 24, 2020

For voters who have not already cast their ballots by mail or via early in-person voting, today Auburn will hold a special election to fill two seats on the Board of Selectmen, in addition to serving as the state primary.

Voters will choose selectmen for one full (3 year) term and one unexpired 1 year term.

Candidates for the three year term, candidates are:

Greg Bohling, Dave DeLollis, Wayne Page and Scott Wren.

Running for the one year unexpired term are Steven Chambers, Tristan LaLiberte, Randall Lawrence and Sara Rufli.

Voters will also be asked to cast a ballot for the state’s primary elections. Voters affiliated with a political party will receive that party’s ballot: Democrat, Green Party, Libertarian, or Republican. Registered voters listed as “Unenrolled” may choose which party ballot they would like to cast.

Polls will be open on election day, September 1, 2020, from 7am – 8pm at the Auburn High School Gymnasium, 99 Auburn St., Auburn. The gymnasium is accessed from the rear of the school; there is no voting access from the front of the building