Alli Schoenfeldt awarded 2020 Municipal Scholarship

by | May 5, 2020

The Auburn Municipal Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce that its eighth annual scholarship in the amount of $1,000.00 has been awarded to Alli Schoenfeldt, an Auburn High School senior who will be attending Roger Williams University in the fall.

While all applicants for the scholarship were certainly worthy, Alli’s application stood out and was selected based on the following criteria: strong scholastic record, high moral character, exceptional extra-curricular activities, participation and leadership in extra-curricular activities, strong community involvement, and a need for financial assistance.

The Scholarship Committee is comprised of Gerald Delongchamp, Chairman; Ronald Prouty, Vice Chairman; Maryellen Brunelle; Amy Faber; and Deb Kozik.

The Municipal Scholarship fund is able to be awarded due to the generosity of Auburn taxpayers.  It is derived from donations made by Auburn residents on their quarterly real estate tax bills.  All funds raised go directly to Auburn graduates who meet the criteria established by the Scholarship Committee in keeping with MGL Chapter 60, Section 3(c). You are encouraged to consider making a contribution via an upcoming tax bill so that the Municipal Scholarship can continue to be awarded annually.