Auburn Receives Grant for Fire Training Facility

by | Sep 25, 2019

The Town of Auburn has been awarded a $477,273 federal grant to construct a new Regional Firefighting Training Facility. The AFRD applied for the grant on behalf of 11 municipalities in Fire District 7 to seek funding to construct the new fire training building. The towns in District 7 are Charlton, Douglas, Dudley, Leicester, Millbury, Oxford, Southbridge, Spencer, Sutton, and Webster. 

A location has not yet been determined, but the facility will replace the existing training facility on West St.