Les Miserables Nets 7 TAMY Nominations

by | May 10, 2017

The Auburn High School performance of Les Miserables has earned accolades far and wide, and the announcement of 7 TAMY nominations just confirms the quality of this production. Mount Wachusett Community College’s Theatre at the Mount annually reviews high school performances in Central Massachusetts and awards the best.

This year, Auburn High School received the following nominations:

Best Supporting Actress: Renee Morin as Eponine
Best Featured Actor: Derek Brigham as Monsieur Thenardier
Best Featured Actress: Ana Pietrewicz as Madame Thenardier
Best Musical Director: Virginia Bailey
Best Lighting Design
Rising Star Award: Jill LaBonte as young Eponine
Rising Star Award: Tyler Poshkus as Gavroche

And, a Not-Your-Average Chorus Member Medal winner:
Zachary Hauge as Combeferre.

Winners will be announced at the May 21st Gala to celebrate all the students’ achievements. Today’s slideshow will, once again, honor the young actors from Auburn High School in their dress rehearsal performance.
Congratulations and best of luck to all!