Robotics Team Presents to School Committee

by | Mar 27, 2015

By John Anderson

At last Wednesday’s School Committee meeting, the six members of the winning Julia Bancroft Robotic Team presented to the Committee and talked about the competition that has them heading to Kentucky in mid-April.

Team members Ralph Capaldi, Matthew Hubbell, Neal Grosvenor, Nathan LeBoeuf, Peyton Scopetski, and Anthony Lloyd each spoke about part of the competition. All are in Grade 4 at Julia Bancroft, and, collectively, they put huge smiles on the faces of the School Committee and School Administration in attendance.

Parents including Coach Christine Lloyd watched proudly from the audience while Principal Susan Lopez introduced and prompted the young speakers.

After the Committee voted unanimously to allow the team to go to the World Championship, the young STEM students went around the tables and shook hands.

This was one more positive moment for Auburn Public Schools. Congratulations!

View on mobile device