Elks Announces Hoop Shoot Winners

by | Nov 24, 2014

The Auburn/Webster Lodge recently held their annual Hoop Shoot Competition at the Auburn High School Gymnasium. The first place winners in each division will participate in the West Central District shoot, which will include all the winners of each Lodge in the district. Winners from the district shoot will advance to the State finals; then on to the regional competition and finally to the National Finals held in Springfield MA in conjunction with the basketball Hall of Fame.

Girls 12 & 13 yrs:

1st: Kasey Simmons2nd: Makenna Mulcahy3rd: Miranda Courteau Boys 12 &13 yrs:

1st: Justin Skaparas

2nd: Brett Mattson

3rd:  Jared Mosely

Girls 10 & 11 yrs:

1st: Caroline Messina

2nd: Kyleigh Hillis

3rd:  Emma Scheible

Boys 10  &11 yrs:

1st:  Jared Skaparas

2nd: Colin Minarik

3rd:  Zachary Amero

Girls 8 & 9 yrs:

1st: Lauryn Collins

2nd: Makena Conti

 Boys 8 & 9 yrs: (after 2 tie-breaker shoot offs)

1st: Ethan Minarik

2nd: Peter Lavache

3rd:  Trevor Amero