Board of Selectmen incumbents, Doreen Goodrich and Kenneth Holstrom easily won reelection in yesterday’s annual Town Election. For School Committee, George Scobie was reelected, and newcomer Meghan McCrillis was elected to fill the seat vacated by outgoing School Committee member, Wayne Page.

All of the other races on the ballot were uncontested, with Debra Gremos reelected to Town Clerk, Chet Stencel reelected to Moderator, Ellen Ganley and Nan Johnson reelected as Library Trustees.

Town Meeting member election results were not available at press time, but we will update with that information as soon as possible.

Just over 1,200 residents voted in this election, a dismal 12% voter turnout rate. The unofficial vote tallies from May 15:


Doreen M. Goodrich 1,058
Kenneth A. Holstrom 915
Wayne C. Page 568

School Committee 

George A. Scobie, Jr. 935
Meghan P. McCrillis 754
Erika K. Sullivan 538
Mary K. Decourcey 192