Incumbent Dan Carpenter and newcomer Tristan LaLiberte won selectman seats in the annual town election on Tuesday, May 16. According to the unofficial results, LaLiberte was the top overall vote winner at 733; Carpenter was second with 619, and  Nicholas Antanavica won 419.

The ballot question to prohibit marijuana-related businesses in Auburn passed by a vote of  672-386.

The remaining races were uncontested:

Suzette C. Dowd and Matthew A. Toth won Library Trustee Seats

Ellen Ganley was also elected to the Library Trustees on a 1 year unexpired term

Chester Stencel was reelected as Town Moderator

Jessica Harrington and Gail Holloway were reelected to the School Committee

Donald Erickson was reelected to the Southern Worcester County Regional Vocational School Committee (Bay Path)

We will provide Town Meeting Member election results as soon as they are made available. Due to the large numbers of write-in candidates for these positions, counting the ballots typically takes additional time, as the machines are not able to tabulate these write-in votes.

Less than 10% of the registered voters in Auburn turned out for the Annual Town Election, held on the third Tuesday of May every year.