Twenty-six AHS student-musicians were inducted in the Tri-M Music Society last Thursday, March 2.

The Tri-M Music Honor Society® is a program of NAfME which focuses on creating future leaders in music education and music advocacy.

The AHS chapter of Tri-M had been idle until this year, when music instructors Virginia Bailey, Collin Meyers and Nicholas LaPete revived the chapter.

In order to qualify for Tri-M, a student must participate in a school music program, maintain a certain GPA, complete service hours, and demonstrate leadership skills and strong character.

The induction ceremony was highlighted with performances by many of the inductees, while several others read essays students had written about the important role music has played in their lives.


2017 AHS Tri-M Inductees

  • Tea Belog
  • Madison Boulay
  • Kayrin Brower
  • Patric Campbell
  • Brigid Campbell
  • Hannah Cherry
  • Siobhan Collins
  • Meghan Contois
  • Olivia Curnen
  • Gracie Curtis
  • Angelique Davis
  • Kathryn Dudko
  • Rebecca Engel
  • William Erickson III
  • Margaret Grady
  • Serena Kelly
  • Sen Luc Miglin
  • Ana Pietrewicz
  • Madison Poshkus
  • Gabrielle Powers
  • Alyssa Sarkisian
  • Paige Souda
  • Rachel Sullivan
  • Caitlyn Sullivan
  • Zachary Taylor
  • Bridget  White