By John Anderson

Last Friday night, 64 Grade 7 and 8 students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society. Principal Joe Gagnon told Auburn Mass Daily he was approached during the 14/15 school year by teachers Sherri Watson and Melissa Dupre who wanted to get a NJHS Charter for this year.

Once established, the AMS Chapter elected the following officers: President Elyse Whittemore, Vice-President Alexis Strozina, Treasurer Carly Hayes, and Secretary Zoe Picard. Audrey Johnson served as Publisher for the event program. Watson and Dupre serve as advisors.

The National Honor Society supports five life qualities: Scholarship, Leadership, Service, Citizenship, and Character. All the inductees took the pledge to commit to these values.



Photo courtesy Auburn Public Schools


Grade 8 inductees are: Grace Beauregard, Julia Benvenuti, Cameron Bolduc, Trevor Callahan, Angelina DiCarlo, Caitlyn Farrell, Abigail Frost, Emma Ganley, Carly Hayes, Amanda Healey, Liberty Kibbitt, Katelyn Lepard, Tom Messina, Kayla Nordman, Haley Norris, Ava Novakoski, Victoria Robichaud, Danielle Schmeling, Alli Schoenfeldt, Meghan Sjogren, Alexis Strozina, Rezwana Uddin, Elyse Whittemore, and Julia Zona.

Grade 7 students are: Emily Adamiak, Zachary Amero, Samantha Anusauskas, Brian Bailey, Lukas Balestracci, Maeve Cahill, Thomas Cowden, Alysha Creelman, Mia DelloStritto, Ashley Deneault, Reece Dupont, Emily Dupuis, Grace Foulkrod, Adam Fuller, Rachel Gervais, Trey Glodis, Grace Griffin, Kaitlyn Jess, Audrey Johnson, Kieran Keaney, Brooke Laplante, Drew Lemansky, Julia Matthew, Matt McGill, Emma McGrillen, Emily Mulone, Amelia Nelson, Connor Nordman, Eric Paine, Ethan Petrie, Zoe Picard, Emma Scheible, Samantha Stokes, Isabella Therrien, Emily Turcotte, Rachel Ullstrom, Isabella Vangos, Katelynn Wales, Emma Wentworth,
and Aaron Zheng.

Congratulations to all. This is a great step forward for Auburn Middle School.